Clark, Boroff Take Planning Board Seats with 10% Turnout

votedThe two contested races for seats on the Hamilton Planning Board were won by Peter Clark and Richard Boroff, according to unofficial results from Thursday’s Hamilton town election.

Voters turnout was 10.2%, according to Town Clerk Andrea Carlson. There are 5,990 registered voters in Hamilton and 608 went to the polls on Thursday.

Stacey Metternick and Joshua Liebow were also both elected to a one-year term on the Hamilton-Wenham Regional School District Committee in a contested race.

Other races on the ballot were uncontested, including a seat on the Hamilton Board of Selectmen, Moderator, Town Clerk, Board of Assessors, Housing Authority and Hamilton-Wenham Library Trustees. The race for two three-year terms on the School Committee was also uncontested.

The complete unofficial election results are available on the town of Hamilton website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s